Current coordinating team of ESAF

For the period July 2020 – June 2023, Estonia is the coordinating country of ESAF and
provides the secretariat.
The coordination is the responsibility of the Estonian Academy of Sciences.



Tarmo Soomere
Chair of ESAF
President of the Estonian Academy of Sciences


Terje Tuisk
Executive secretary of ESAF
Head of Development
Estonian Academy of Sciences
Margit Lehis 
Web Manager
Estonian Academy of Sciences

ESAF Sounding Board

  • Janusz M. Bujnicki, University of Warsaw, Polish Academy of Sciences
  • Liina Eek, Estonian Research Council
  • Anne-Greet Keizer, Senior research fellow and International Liaison of the Netherlands Scientific Council for Government Policy

For more information please contact the secretariat at